• Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Pinterest
    • Instagram
    • Email

HURRY!! Be one of the first 5 students and get $100 Early Bird Discount! Register Now

Know About Chakras- The Seven Centers of Consciousness

There are 114 Chakras in our body but there seven principle chakras which are the center of our consciousness manifested in our behavioral patterns and shape the way we perceive reality. These chakras have several dimensions one is the physical existence, while others have spiritual dimensions. These chakras are the different tenacities of our self which are aroused to take us to the higher state of consciousness. Like a Lotus flower bloom in the muddy water to gain pristine in the light, in the same way, Chakras takes us from the realm of darkness and ignorance towards the state of enlightenment.

Body 7 chakras

These seven principle chakras are:

1. Muladhara: It is located in the space between the anal outlet and the genital organ known as perineum. The energy is manifested here as enthusiasm or inertia. The chakra is linked with our unconscious mind, where activities of our past life are stored, so as per Karmic Law. Chakra directs the course of our future destiny. When the energy is positively channelized and we achieve the attributes of vitality, vigor, and growth.

2. Swadhisthana: lies above the genital organ, as a chakra of creativity, intention, and knowledge. It inspires us and makes us feel and experience the beauty around. Our perception of reality is aroused, and we increase our power of concentration and pure steady attention. It has six petals and caters to the physical level for achieving the functionality of the aortic plexus. This is a one that provides us with the creative energy and supplies power to the brain cells.

3. Manipura: When the energy goes to the navel region it constitutes third chakra also known as Manipura which is manifested in four different emotions: greed, jealousy, generosity, and joy. Its element is the fire which makes it as a center of vitality and force and makes us healthy. This Chakra has an impact like a magnet, attracting Prana from the Cosmos which ensures of good health and helps us in overcoming illness. When our consciousness reaches the Manipura Chakra, we are able to overcome the negative aspects of Svadhishthana. The chakra brings in us the qualities of self-confidence, clarity, bliss, knowledge, wisdom and self-assurance. It’ symbolic picture is lotus with ten petals depicting the ten pranas or the forces that nourish the entire body. Another symbol is a triangle which has its tip facing downward depicting the flow of energy, growth, and development.

4. Anhata: It is the fourth chakra which is a manifestation of three different emotions; love, hatred and fear. It helps us open our heart to divine power. When the energy is manifested in this chakra it increases the feeling of love and joy. As it is situated towards the center of the chest, it is also known as the Heart Center. Just like love is infinite and so is the Anahata Chakra which elevates us to the higher level of consciousness, for our love towards divinity, allowing love and light to get radiated from the inner self. In the Chandogya Upanishad it is written, “In the center of the body, there is a little shrine surrounded by a wall with eleven doors. Hidden within the shrine a Lotus blossoms, and within this, there is a tiny, little room”. This little room is our soul which is our true self. And when we have realized Anhata, we have realized our true self and with that our God.

5. Vishuddha: It is also known as Throat chakra and is first of the higher or spiritual chakras. It is a manifestation of grief and gratefulness but brings in us our original instinct, authenticity, and truth. The energy of the chakra helps us seek true knowledge, which is beyond the confines and limitations of time, space, culture and family bonding. The energy is channelized it through meditation and direct experience, and when you have attained it, you will remove all negative thinking from your mind and soul. It is located towards the neck region symbolizing sixteen petals that correspond to the Sanskrit vowels. It is associated with Deities, Element, Color, Animal, Body Parts, and Planet.

6. Ajna: It is located between the eyebrows which is the location of the third eye that is our conscience. The two physical aspects of the eyes are past and present while the third eye gives us an insight of our future. Ajna Chakra harmoniously unifies us to the state of communion with the cosmic laws, non-identity with our physical body with our spirituality. The energy and inner force of Ajna make us highly elevated in which we are able to perceive the multiple phenomena around us in a harmonious and profound integrated vision. In others words, we attain the higher degree of intelligence, spontaneity, the capacity of comprehending the world and the power of intuition.

7. Sahasrara: It is a seventh chakra which is located towards the crown of the head, below the Fontanelle, which can be easily seen in a new-born child. The energy of all the Nadis flows into Sahasrara as the water of the rivers mixes in the sea. It represents a thousand-petalled Lotus which is a door to Brahma Lord. The radiance of all the chakras fades before the incomparable radiance of the Sahasrara Chakra, which has no color or quality of its own. The element of the Chakra is Adi Tattva or Ishvara tattva, which is a source of pure light or God. When we have the Sahasrara chakra we are gaining the beauty and bliss of divine powers and gain the supreme consciousness, where you are free from all the limitations and bondages.

Any blocked energy in these Chakras can cause illness or mental suffering or anguish. Whenever this chakra or wheel of energy gets stuck, it is necessary to release the energy and is only way is through yoga. Yoga asanas revitalize the energy through poses and breathe and balance the chakras.

393 total views, 3 views today